The Hendersonville Rotary Club held its annual awards banquet earlier this summer, installed its new club president, Fran Marcou, and swore in a new board of directors.

Among the awards given were the Rotarian of the Year to Don Claussen, Distinguished Lifetime Service Award to Michael Grubbs and S. T. Womeldorf Award to Rae Collier.

Past District Governor, Jerome Bannister, was on hand to make a special presentation to the club.

For more information about the Hendersonville Rotary Club visit

Recommended for you