The 2019-2020 District 9-AAA Girls All-District and All-Tournament teams have been announced. 

Following Monday night's championship game, players from the district were honored for their regular season and tournament play. 

Gallatin head coach Jerry Landers was named Coach of the Year while Beech senior Deshiya Hoosier was named the district's Most Valuable Player. 

The regular-season All-District team is as follows:

Beech - Mia Dean, Bri Ellis, Jana Claire Swafford 

Lebanon - Addie Grace Porter, Allissa Mulaski, Aaryn Grace Lester

Wilson Central - Campbell Strange, Sydnee Richetto, Nicole Brill

Gallatin - Jeremia Montgomery, Jo'Neca Talley

Station Camp - Faith Eubank, Marisa Wirtz

Portland - Lillie Whitehead 

Mt. Juliet - Neveah Majors 

The All-Tournament team is as follows:

Lebanon - Allissa Mulaski, Anne Heidebrecht, MVP Addie Porter

Beech - Deshiya Hoosier, Mia Dean

Gallatin - Jeremia Montgomery

Wilson Central - Campbell Strange 

The Region 5-AAA tournament will begin Friday, February 28 with all games set to tip-off at 7 p.m. 

Region 5-AAA Matchups 

#1 Lebanon vs. #4 Clarksville High School

#2 Beech vs. #3 Henry County

#3 Gallatin at #2 Clarksville Northwest 

#4 Wilson Central at #1 Rossview 


Recommended for you